The Board of Trustees’ Board Structure Working Group released a Report with recommendations on the structure of the Board of Trustees. You can read the report here.

Board of Trustees

The Appraisal Foundation is directed by a Board of Trustees (BOT) that is responsible for the governance of the organization. The BOT appoints members and provides financial support and oversight to two independent Boards: the Appraiser Qualifications Board and the Appraisal Standards Board.

Current Board Members

Dayton Nordin, Chair
Tracy Johnston, Vice Chair
Ray Wagester, Treasurer
Francois Gregoire, Secretary
Randall Kopfer, Immediate Past Chair
David Bunton, President

Smedmore Bernard Francois Gregoire
Steven Sherman
Cindy Charleston-Rosenberg  
Tracy Johnston
Shelly Tanaka
Lawrence Colorito
Randall Kopfer
Robert W. Taylor
David Doering Leigh Lester
Raymond Wagester
Shaun Fitzgerald
Meredith Meuwly
Randall Dawson
Dave GaNun
Robert Morrison

Krysta Gerstner
Dayton D. Nordin

Chris Greenwalt
Scott Schafer

View past BOT members here

For any questions please contact Arika Cole.


Applications are now closed to join the Board of Trustees. For questions related to service on the BOT or questions about the application process please contact Arika James at [email protected].