The Appraisal Foundation's Veterans Resource Page

Welcome to The Appraisal Foundation’s Veterans Resource page. A career transition can be both a challenge and an opportunity. The Appraisal Foundation, the nation’s foremost authority on the appraisal and valuation profession, believes that a career in appraising and valuation is an excellent next step for our nation’s veterans. We believe this not only because of the skills you have gained serving our nation, but also because of the independence the appraisal profession provides.  

To learn more about a career in appraising click here. Also, we have a list of appraisers who are veterans in the "Resources" section below that you can speak with directly about the appraisal profession and how they transitioned into it after their military service.

The Appraisal Foundation is proud that appraisal organizations, such as the American Society of Farm Managers and Rural Appraisers (ASFMRA), are already stepping up to help veterans. ASFMRA's core appraisal courses have been approved by the Veteran's Administration for inclusion in the GI Bill.

 


Click on a State Below for a List of Veteran's Resources:

Resources

Appraiser Veteran Contact List

Below is a list of Appraisers who are Veterans that you can contact for insight on becoming an appraiser.

Jason Boggess
Owner, JCB Appraisal Service
United States Navy
jason@jcbapp.com

Earle Eversole
Owner, Eversole Valuation Services, LLC
Certified Residential
United States Army
earle.eversole@gmail.com

Adam Johnston
Director, Operations, Chief Appraiser
Genworth Financial
United States Marine Corps
adam.johnston@genworth.com

Kraig Kosena, MAI
Kembel, Kosena & Company, Inc.
United States Navy
kraigk@kkmontana.com

Norbert Soltwedel
Real Property Review Appraiser
United States Army and
United States Army Reserves
soltk@frontier.com







Emerson Sutton
Commercial Real Estate Appraiser
United States Marine Corps
esuttonjr@gmail.com

Brad Swinney, MAI, AI-GRS
Vice President, Collateral Bank
Management, Farm Credit Bank of Texas
United States Army
brad.swinney@farmcreditbank.com

Paul Welcome
Johnson County Appraiser (1991-2019)
United States Air Force
paul.welcome50@gmail.com

Charles Williams
Commercial Real Estate Appraiser
United States Army
chasaroo@gmail.com